This week on “My Giant Life”

Hello Everyone!
This week has been incredible! We keep seeing so many miracles that I just can’t explain! People talking to us, accepting baptism, hearts softening all over the place, and I just can’t explain it. But I sure am thankful for it. God is so good, and I am so thankful I get to represent my Savior and His love here.
0625
I got to go on two tradeoffs this week, and they were so much fun! We got to see Sister Harris on our tradeoff!
0626

With Sister Harris

My first tradeoff was with Sister Gabbitas, a new missionary who is being trained by Sister Driggs. So in theory training wise and mission jargon wise, she is my great-granddaughter (Tryon-Kilpack-Driggs-Gabbitas). In other words, I am officially an old missionary. Sister Gabbitas and I saw so many miracles! We talked with everyone, even in gas stations, and had a tender experience. We had just filled up our car and talked to a couple people, and gotten back into our car, when we saw a man by his car behind us. We went to talk to him, and ended up talking to him and his wife for 30 minutes. We gave them a copy of the Book of Mormon and they asked us to sign our names in it. It was such a tender experience. We also had a man accept baptism and he chose October 13th as the date that he wanted to know this was true by. It was crazy!
0628

Me and Sister Gabbitas. Giant life x2

I also went on a tradeoff with another STL, Sister Hardy. It was so much fun! We went to serve in St. John’s River and it was great! We did some finding.
0627

Me and Sister Hardy. Giant life… This is accurate of our love for each other.

While in Saint John’s River, I got to see the Wolffords and invite them to do my birthday challenge! So they are going to write their testimony on a copy of the Book of Mormon and share it with someone! I would love for y’all to join us in this!

 

0624

When you can find your family anywhere…

And we got to have dinner with Sister Tullis and her family! It was so fun and crazy. I love them so much!
0620 missionary reunion

Dinner with Sarah Tullis and her family at PDQ’s

 

0619 Sarah Tullis visit

Reunited with Sister Tullis (Sarah)

0629

We got to spend time with our favorite person, Sister Lee at MLC!

I love all of you so much! I am thankful for these next few weeks and am so excited for all of you to see the blessings of missionary work in your own lives! Please remember how much your Heavenly Father loves you!
Love,
Sister Tryon
Leave a Reply

