“And the rain, rain, rain came down, down, down…” ~Winnie the Pooh

Hello Everyone!

Sorry, the power at the church temporarily went out so this will be short, but I love you!

This week has been so crazy and so fun! Thank you to everyone who sent Rachel a birthday thought!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rachel blowing her birthday candles back home

Also, sad note, Sister Bryans is getting transferred. Good news, she is going to Oak Leaf, which is in our zone, so I will still see her!

I am going to be companions with Sister Pereira!

These are some highlights of the week:

You know that guy who plays chess in the short film before a bugs life? I basically met him.

chess

*One raindrop falls* Sister Bryans: “No no no no no!” *shoves BOM in bag and zips! “It’s going to rain!!!” Five seconds later starts pouring. We get drenched.

 “Let your smile be your umbrella” I am not sure how effective that advice was…

Basically, it poured all week. It is pouring now. I love it so much!

We also got to go to a Genesis devotional Sunday! It was full blown gospel singing and clapping and hallelujahs and amens. I am not used to it, but it was such a fun experience!

genesis concert

Rehearsal for Genesis Concert (photo credit to Casey Gentle)

I love all of you so much!

A thought for this week… it comes from 1 Nephi 18:3: “And I, Nephi, did go into the mount oft, and I did pray oft unto the Lord; wherefore the Lord showed unto me great things.”

I love this correlation, that as we turn to the Lord, He gives us guidance. As we follow Him, He will guide us more! He loves us infinitely.

0601

Us with Elder Gardner, Brother S, and Elder Barnes

0600

We did a painting with a twist activity! So fun!

0602

Us and our Elders. Elder Gardner killed a mosquito. We caught that moment on film!

0599 corn skewers

Sister Bryans was innovative and used chopsticks to skewer our corn cobs

0603

I like to look for rainbows whenever there is rain

0604 flower balloon

We made this flower balloon for a five year old!

I love all of you so much!

Please never forget how much your Heavenly Father loves you!

Sister Tryon

One thought on ““And the rain, rain, rain came down, down, down…” ~Winnie the Pooh

  1. I am so glad that you are enjoying your missionary experience. I know that the people that you are teaching and interacting with are very happy that you are there too! I love your new hairdo, granddaughter! You radiate beauty and goodness! See you soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

