The Week of Pictures

Hello Everyone!
This week has been crazy busy and I have loved it! We are still working hard to find those who are ready to hear the gospel. We even had a funny occurrence yesterday! We were going to see an investigator. As we re-taught the authority behind baptism, she asked if she needed to be baptized again. We expressed that she needed to be baptized by the Priesthood authority. At which point she said, “Well, I was baptized into the Mormon church when I was 12… Does that count?” So I guess she is a golden less active member haha… We are working on getting her records moved into our ward. What a miracle!
Also, shameless moment here…. Yet again I will ask that everyone who sees this wishes Rachel Tryon a happy birthday. Whether by email, by mail, or whatever, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE wish this angel of a human being a happy 18th birthday. It is on the 25th of June. You will not regret it. Thank you (:
Michelle rachel dock

Sister Tryon and her little sister Rachel before Sister Tryon left for the mission field.

This week we decided we wanted to take more pictures. So our helpful zone leaders gave us ideas every day of photos to take. Therefore, this week was well-documented and hopefully y’all enjoy all the pictures! Also, we went on two tradeoffs this week! I went to Fleming Island to see with Sister Prue and got to see many members that I loved while we were at meetings. I also had the opportunity to go on a tradeoff with Sister Smith again in Orange Park!
0578 cat

I found a cat while knocking on doors.

 

0579 Snow White

Assignment: We were told to take a Disney Princess picture… So this is Snow White haha. We struggled a bit…

0580 flower challenge

Assignment: Take a picture with a flower in your hair

0581 Sister Bryans flower

Sister Bryans looked five times better with her flower picture. I love her so much.

0582 companion love selfie

Assignment: Take a picture where a miracle happened… We got our carpets cleaned!

0583 kool aid jammers

Assignment: Take a picture where a miracle happened… “M” gave us Kool Aid Jammers. Yum #blessed

Also, we went on two tradeoffs this week! I went to Fleming Island to see with Sister Prue and got to see many members that I loved while we were at meetings. I also had the opportunity to go on a tradeoff with Sister Smith again in Orange Park!

 

0587 sister prue and toad

Sister Prue caught a toad!

0588 sister prue trade off

Classic Trade-off Selfie

0594

Trade-off Selfie with Sister Smith. She and I go home from our missions on the same date.

This week I have been pondering the words of the hymn “Dear to the Heart of the Shepherd” (221). The first verse has especially stood out to me today. Perhaps it is because it is the first verse (like how we all know 1 Nephi 1:1), but I just love it so much!

Dear to the heart of the Shepherd,

Dear are the sheep of his fold;

Dear is the love that he gives them,

Dearer than silver or gold.

Dear to the heart of the Shepherd,

Dear are his “other” lost sheep;

Over the mountains he follows,

Over the waters so deep.

Out in the desert they wander,

Hungry and helpless and cold;

Off to the rescue he hastens,

Bringing them back to the fold.

 

I love all of you so much! You are dear to me and to your Heavenly Father! Please never forget how much your Heavenly Father loves you! And never forget the impact you can have on others. Reach out to others in love. Be sincere. You have the power to change someone’s life. So whatever pride you may have to swallow, just love others and seek to build them up. It will bring you peace. Repentance and forgiveness bring peace. So just do it.
Now for more pictures taken this week:
0586 you live in Florida when...

You know you live in Florida when… you use Deet 100

0585 awkward

#ThatAwkwardMomentWhenYouLeaveThingsOnSomeone’sDoorAndItStaysThereForAMonth.

0584 cacti yard

We found this cute house with a yard full of cacti (semi visible in this picture)

0589 that moment when the light fixture leaks

A realllllllly attractive selfie we took when our ceiling light started leaking…

0591 paint servie

For service this week, we helped someone paint their house.

 

0592 painting hands

Hands covered in paint and smudgy name tag

0593 cones

A Member bought us ice cream when we were out teaching together.

0595 selfie

Alsoooo I cut my hair (after much persuasion by Sister Bryans)! Don’t worry, it will grow back by the time I get home!

I love all of you so much! You are champs for getting through all of these pictures!
Feel free to email to request certain pictures and we will see if we can do them!

 

 

One thought on “The Week of Pictures

  1. Hello! Hello! All of these pictures are darling! I love them all! It was a joy to look at them all. I will be happy to receive any and all that you send! I am so happy that you are enjoying your mission. We are heading to Cal. next week. Little Emma is turning three and she is performing in her first dance recital! I must be there with everybody. We went to Cannon Beach a few weeks ago. Celebrating our 51st anniversary and Bill’s birthday! Wow! Yes, I will remember Rachels Birthday.. I loved her talk at Seminary graduation. Your mom posted it. Well, must go find the vacuum cleaner. Brother Burt is helping us record our life story. Don’t want him to fall into our dirty carpet! Well actually, I don’t want him to fall into a clean carpet, either. On my way to make the house presentable! Love you so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

