The Week When We Took Lots of Pictures!

Hello Everyone! 

This week had been amazing! Sister Bryans and I have been so busy and it has been wonderful. We were constantly going from appointment to appointment with our members coming out with us every day! We also got to go on two tradeoffs this week and that was a blast!  

Sister Stailey and I went on a tradeoff in Oak Leaf and that was super fun! Sister Stailey came out to the mission field with Sister Kilpack.

0570 stailey exchange

With Sister Stailey at the end of our trade-off

I also went on a tradeoff with Sister Driggs in our area. Sister Driggs came out to the mission field when I came back out after surgery. I love both of them. 

0574 with sister driggs

With Sister Driggs on a trade off

I am trying to think of funny moments from this week. In the meantime I will share a thought that I had during my studies. I was reading Matthew 15:22-28, studying how Christ was foreordained to be our Savior. As I shared this story with Sister Driggs, I was touched by the faith of the woman as she said “yet the dogs eat of the crumbs which fall from their masters’ table.” Compared to God, we are nothing. There is nothing we can do without Christ to even approach Him. But as we humble ourselves and allow the Savior to help, He can lift us.

I am nothing. I make so many mistakes and often feel so inadequate. But that doesn’t matter. I know that despite my shortcomings, our loving Heavenly Father will change me for the better.

Let Him change you. Ask for help. Be humble. Be willing to do what He says. You will not regret it.

I love all of you so much! Please always remember how much your Heavenly Father loves you!

 Love,

Sister Tryon

PS: More Pictures!

0573 gourmet meal with sister Driggs

Sister Driggs and I made a gourmet meal. Yes, that is salmon, so fancy. #pnwdreams

0572 Goose and goslings

Geese with eight goslings

Leave a Reply

