There Can Be Miracleeeeees…

0129

Okay, so it’s one awesome miracle somewhere within this email. I’m sorry you ‘like have to find it.. This week was amazing! Actually, are there any weeks in missionary work that aren’t? I think the week is what you make it!

This week we that this awesome your man named NR! He had been given a pamphlet by some missionaries earlier, and we taught him the a Restoration! It was amazing! He had such amazing insights and just gets it! He doesn’t understand why we believe that the proper authority is so important when it comes to baptism. But I know that one day (hopefully soon) he will be baptized. We are teaching him this upcoming week!

We also had trade-offs this week with our Sister Training Leaders! They are changing how trade-offs work! Instead of having one companion from each area together in one area, they are having both sets of missionaries in the Sister Training Leaders’ area! So I was with Sister Clark, and Sister Barton was with Sister Butler, and we were all in the Whitehouse area. Probably the greatest miracle was S.
One of the Elders referred S. to the Sisters, and said that he had previously desired to be baptized. I was excited to meet this young man and see how we could impact his life. When we knocked on the door however, I was surprised to recognize him! Sister Dixon and I had
talked to him before when he lived in Fleming Island! Our Elders had taught him a little bit and he had a baptismal date and everything! But he moved, and they were devastated! Then he moved to Whitehouse! It was amazing to catch up with him and see how he was doing, and to be able to teach him and set a baptismal date again! He is getting
baptized in February 28th! It was so amazing! If I had not been with Sister Clark, we never would have realized that it really is a small world! I know that Heavenly Father guides us to where we need to be!
So the Whitehouse Sisters are going to have a baptism! I am so excited for them!

Also, on Saturday and Sunday we had an amazing Stake Conference! Elder G, Von McArthur of the Seventy was there, and he just KNEW his scriptures. It was AWESOME. There was a real focus on keeping the Sabbath Day holy and why that is so important. I love that our prophet and the current apostles are not looking at the current world, then
telling us how to be spiritually safe; they are looking into the future and receiving revelation from God on how to prepare spiritually for that. Keeping the Sabbath day holy is so important! Duane knows a little bit how I feel about the Sabbath, but it seriously is such a wonderful gift from God! What a blessing it is to have a day set apart to rest and turn to God more! The Sabbath was made for man, not man for the Sabbath.

I am so thankful for this beautiful and hope-filled gospel! I am thankful that God, in His mercy, has given us a prophet to guide us and to help us prepare for the dangers in this world, in case you haven’t noticed, the world we live in is pretty terrifying. I am so thankful that we have that guidance from God, given to us through a
prophet! I know our Savior lives! I am thankful more every day for His sacrifice and for the peace He offers to all of us! I know that Heavenly Father loves each and every one of us infinitely more than we can even begin to understand! And I am so thankful that I have been given the opportunity to be an instrument in His hands to bring others closer to Him! I love being a missionary!

I hope all of you are doing well! I love and miss all of you!

Love,
Sister Michelle Rose Tryon

P. S. To my family at Red Apple: Thank you so much for your card! It truly made me smile so much and I loved seeing y’alls handwriting. I love you all! (:

I only have a few pictures this week, of our zone! Sister Gibb (second person to my right) knows the Grundvigs and the Dawson’s! And in the middle picture, Sister Clay is “dying” since she goes home at the end of this transfer. So is the Elder being choked on the back row in the third picture.

0132

 

Leave a Reply

