Emailing? Ain’t nobody got time for this!

0110

(Sister Dixon and I at the Mission Christmas Party)

This week has been crazy! We don’t really have a lot of time for today, so it’s good that we took lots of pictures! Haha..

In a nutshell, this week we taught this young man twice and were able to teach the Restoration and the Plan of Salvation, or pieces of both because he had lots of questions. It is the best!

We also taught “L” again, and she seems to really understand the Plan of Salvation and why Christ is so important. She was going to come to church with her son and niece, but then on Saturday evening she got really sick and couldn’t come to church. We fasted and prayed for her. She is amazing! I seriously love her so much, she is awesome.

Oh! Also, Sister Dixon leaves tomorrow, so we were packing all, morning and afternoon. My new companion’s name is going to be Sister Barton. I am excited to get to know her and have many adventures!

Seriously this week has been crazy! I am so sorry, but I also want to email back to other people. I am the worst. I wish I could reply but we have to go right now! I appreciate all he letters and emails and am so proud of Matt and Rachel and Chris and thanks to Dad for his letter, I just got a bunch from the mission office area. I love y’all so much!

If anything, I am increasingly thankful for the support of my loving Heavenly Father. I am also so thankful for the decision to serve a mission because it has been one of the hardest and most amazing experiences I’ve had so far in my life. The amount of love I have for my Heavenly Father and for all those with whom I come into contact is amazing. It is overwhelming how much I love these people as soon as I see them. I just want to share the joy I have with everyone! I hope that y’all can feel of the peace that comes through Christ. He can help you through anything in your life if you will but let Him in.

Remember how much Heavenly Father loves you. I love you.

Keep smiling and lifting others.

Love,

Sister Michelle Rose Tryon

 

0114

(This little frog gave us the side eye, so we gave it right back to him!)

0107

(With Sister Tullis and Sister Wright at the Mission Christmas party)

0111

(Because of mission rules, we can’t sit on Santa’s lap)

0113

(We love Christmas)

0108

In missionary jargon, when a missionary is finished with their service in the mission field, they “die”, and their last companion is the one who is considered the “killer” who sent them home.

(We held a mock funeral for Sister Dixon, who is going home this transfer)

0109

(Funeral Cake in honor of Sister Dixon)

0116

(Beautiful Florida Weather!)

0115

(Florida is Muggy but BEAUTIFUL!)

0104 Ward Christmas Party Fleming Island

(At our Ward Christmas Party)

Photo credit: Sister Walton

0105 Sister Dixon's goodbyes to the Waltons

(Sister Dixon’s goodbye visit with the Waltons)

Photo credit: The Waltons

Leave a Reply

